Art of War: Red Tides relaunch planned for June 8


In case you missed the news, Art of War: Red Tides ended its open beta on January 25 with a bang. Or, in fact, with a ‘click‘, as this was the sound that the servers made when they were turned off. Developer Game Science decided to close this pretty good competitive multiplayer game for some time while they worked on everything they needed before the game returned for a full release.

Now, it’s official, Art of War: Red Tides is coming back on June 8, 2017 (01:00 PDT, 08:00 GMT, 16:00 GMT+8). The team talks about the work done these past few months that included AI, matchmaking, game mechanics and units/commanders skill, and of course, the business model which should be fair, with a free download of the game and in-game store, but “it will sell neither exclusive items that could influence the match, nor in-game currencies.”

Art of War: Red Tides currently holds an impressive positive ranking of 94% on Steam, so this is surely one of those underdogs that you definitely should try.

Art of War: Red Tides relaunch


Master X Master play free now

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace