Gigantic closed beta weekend 2 announced

gigantic 1

In case you missed the first Gigantic closed beta weekend and you have a key, we have good news – the second closed beta weekend begins on Thursday 3. It’s a new build with plenty of changes, so even if you’ve played the game recently, you should give it a go and see what’s changed.

The second beta will feature four heroes (Lord Knossos, Mozu, Tyto the Swift, Vadasi) plus four random heroes, three maps against just one from the previous beta (Ghost Reef, Sanctum Falls, Siren’s Strand) and more, such as a new tutorial, new skill specializations, new practice arena and a new quick messaging system.

Gigantic isn’t a Windows 10 exclusive anymore thanks to Perfect World Entertainment stepping in, so you can play it in some previous versions of Windows, including Windows 7 and Windows 8. Here are the times for this beta:

STARTS: Thursday 11/03 @ 9am PDT (12pm EDT / 18:00 CEST)
ENDS: Sunday, 11/06 @ 11:59pm PDT (3am EDT / 9:00 CEST, Monday)

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace
  • Kudan

    I really enjoyed the last beta on Xbox One, the game looks beautiful and runs great at a constant 60fps, i’ll try it again, looking forward to the open beta.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)