Gigantic: next closed beta weekend begins October 20


Each time we look at Gigantic, we can’t help but drool at the genius cartoon visuals of this free-to-play action game. Perfect World and Motiga are taking their time to make sure the gameplay fits the graphics, but the next closed beta test is right upon us – it begins on Thursday, 20 and ends on Sunday, 23.

Those who had previous access to Gigantic are invited to jump in (previous progress will be wiped), while the others have to sign up and hope to get a key.

This beta will be available on Arc, Windows 10 and Xbox One and brings four featured heroes (The Margrave, Tripp, Voden, Xenobia), as well as four extra random heroes randomly unlocked on your account. The only map available is the Siren’s Strand and you can take screenshots, stream and talk about the game as much as you want.

Motiga also said that there are some big announcements coming next week, so we’ll definitely keep an eye out for it. Maybe the open beta is just around the corner?

Here is the full Gigantic closed beta weekend schedule.

STARTS: Thursday 10/20 @ 9am PDT (12pm EDT / 18:00 CEST)
ENDS: Sunday, 10/23 @ 11:59pm PDT (3am EDT / 9:00 CEST, Monday)


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace
  • Kudan

    Is the game only playable every oooonce in a while during this betas? i have downloaded the client on Xbox One but it’s never playable.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    • FreeMMOStation

      Currently yes, but a seamless closed beta shouldn’t take long, so stay tuned!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
  • RLD

    Another moba… blah!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)