Skyforge will begin its second closed beta on March 25

skyforge 2

A mere day after the first Skyforge closed beta ended, Allods Team, Obsidian Entertainment, and just announced the dates for the second closed beta of this anticipated sci-fi MMORPG. The beta will begin on March 25 at 7:00 am PDT (3:00 pm CET) and ends on April 8 at 2:00 am PDT (10:00 am CET), running for two weeks while the first beta only lasted one week. Progress will be carried from the previous beta to this one.

The second beta will also bring a lot of new content to use and explore. The highlights clearly are the four new classes (Archer, Necromancer, Slayer, Kinetic), but there’s also a new open world zone (Naori Island), a new Superiority 8v8 PvP Mode, a new 5-man dungeon (Daren Facility), two new squad adventures (Thetin Rift, Cronnel Platforms), and a new “CUBE” style instance (Nedder Test Area).

Skyforge is also going to be hosting a special PvP activity during the second week of CBT2, so get your characters ready for battle.

In case you haven’t checked this game yet, you can watch our Skyforge first look gameplay video below. We recommend you to keep an eye out for it, since it’s likely to be one of the best free MMORPGs of the year.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace