World of Warships first gameplay video and testing weekend

world-of-battleships-warships

While we’ve been getting tidbits of gameplay in some developer diaries, it’s only now that Wargaming decided to reveal the first World of Warships gameplay trailer. However, it’s a cinematic trailer, meaning that there’s no UI in sight.

Along with the trailer, the studio is hosting a World of Warships Rock, Paper, Scissors testing weekend that begins Friday, December 12 at 15:00 PST / 18:00 EST and ends Sunday, December 14 at 23:59 PST / 02:59 EST on December 15. The name Rock, Paper, Scissors is due to the “unique “Rock-Paper-Scissors” approach to naval combat. Players will have the opportunity to command American cruisers and destroyers as well as Japanese battleships, cruisers, and destroyers.”

You can get a key in some sites if you’re lucky enough, but be aware that there’s a non-disclosure agreement going on, so you won’t be able to share your views with the rest of the world.

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace
  • giorgi

    sad

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)