Destiny 2 Season of the Worthy | When Does the New Season of Destiny 2 Start?

When Does the New Season of Destiny 2 Start




Today, March 10, is going to be a great day. Not only we're getting the surprise release of Call of Duty Warzone, Bungie is also dropping season 10 of Destiny 2. Called Season of the Worthy, you truly must be worthy if you want to beat the new challenges, which include the new PvE activity Seraph Tower, the return of Trials of Osiris, and much more. But when does the new season of Destiny 2 start, and is the entire content going to be available when the update drops, or is it going to roll out in batches, just like it happened with previous updates?

When Does the New Season of Destiny 2 Start?

When Does the New Season of Destiny 2 Start

On March 10, Season of the Worthy is going to start with the launch of the new PvE activity Seraph Tower. Trials of Osiris is going to follow on March 13, with additional content being released in April and May, as you can check in the release sheet below.




As for the Season of the Worthy release times, here is the official word from Bungie. There may be a slight delay due to the Coronavirus, although Bungie has already initiated a work from home policy and things seem to be on track for release.

Without further ado, here are the start times for Season of the Worthy:

8:00 AM PDT | 1500 UTC

Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Update 2.8.0.

8:45 AM PDT | 1545 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
  • At 9 AM PDT, Update 2.8.0 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 10:01 AM PDT.

9:00 AM PDT | 1600 UTC

  • Destiny 2 Update 2.8.0 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 10:01 AM PDT.

10:01 AM PDT | 1701 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will be brough back online.
  • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue, and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.

12:00 PM PDT | 1900 UTC

  • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
  • Console players who encounter issues updating to Update 2.8.0 should restart their console and try downloading the update.

When Does the New Season of Destiny 2 Start




SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace