Final Shadow Arena closed beta is live on Steam, runs for three days

Shadow Arena final closed beta

Pearl Abyss has announced that the final Shadow Arena closed beta is now live on Steam. The former Black Desert Online game mode is now a standalone game for a couple of reason. The main one is that the team is now capable of adding features that the previous version didn't allow to, and it's also worth noting that it is now easier to fight cheaters.

The Shadow Arena beta runs from April 17 to April 20, and your progress isn't going to be carried to the launch version. Here is the full schedule of his beta:

  • April 17, 2020 (Fri)  01:00 – April 20, 2020 (Mon) 00:00 (PDT)
  • April 17, 2020 (Fri) 10:00 – April 20, 2020 (Mon) 9:00 (CEST)
  • April 17, 2020 (Fri) 17:00 – April 20, 2020 (Mon) 16:00 (UTC+9)

Besides Shadow Arena, Pearl Abyss has a few more hits in the making, covering different genres. Plan 8 is an open world MMO shooter designed by Minh Le, co-creator of Counter-Strike. DokeV is an entirely distinct beast, a family friendly MMO with cartoon graphics and a focus on creature-collecting in the style of Pokémon. Finally, there's Crimson Desert, the ambitious medieval fantasy MMORPG that started as a prequel to Black Desert Online, but evolved into its very own thing.

You can register for the final Shadow Arena closed beta on the official website.

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace