Hunt: Showdown is now free to play on Steam during the weekend

Hunt: Showdown free to play on Steam




Crytek's moody PvPvE game Hunt: Showdown is now free to play on Steam during this weekend. If you have been on the fence about purchasing it during Early Access, now it's the time to try it out and see if you want to stick around in the Louisiana swamps. The offer ends on Monday, August 13 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, so make sure you don't miss the boat.

Along with the free weekend comes a Hunt: Showdown sale with 20% off, and the addition of South American servers to the game. Shortly after this free weekend, Crytek is adding the Water Devil to Hunt: Showdown, which is described as “a new AI that will make wading through the Louisiana swamps where the game is set even more dangerous.” We're assuming that this is some sort of snake or alligator monster, but we'll have to wait and see.

Hunt: Showdown is the rebirth of the doomed project Hunt: Horrors of the Gilded Age, which was much closer to Left 4 Dead than what the new version turns out to be, and was supposed to be free-to-play. Still, Hunt: Showdown is shaping up to be a pretty good game.



SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Myspace