Neverwinter: Infernal Descent officially revealed, Nine Hells are coming

Neverwinter: Infernal Descent

Cryptic Studios and Perfect World have revealed Neverwinter: Infernal Descent, the next update coming to the Dungeons and Dragons MMORPG. The debut on PC is slated for January 21, 2020, but adventurers may begin tomorrow, November 21, as the Hell Pit event opens.

During three weeks, heroes will explore an infernal arena in the depths of the Lower Planes. Warriors will use glyphs that provide extra powers, with the fierce ones left standing as the weeks go by becoming the champions of Hell Pit.

Neverwinter: Infernal Descent marks the premiere of a campaign for level 80 characters, new endgame dungeon and adventure zone set on Vallenhas Estate. Watch the announcement trailer below and read the overview of the new expansion.

“Chaos erupts in Faerûn when Vallenhas Manor and its surrounding lands are plunged into Avernus, the first layer of the Nine Hells. This takes place during the Blood War, a never-ending conflict between demons and devils. Adventurers will team up with two new heroes, the Paladin Alric Vallenhas and the Bard Etrien Sael for an epic quest to the Nine Hells to save the Vallenhas Estate from being ravaged by demonic invaders.”


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Myspace