Splatoon-like brawler Ninjala open beta revealed for Nintendo Switch

Ninjala open beta




GungHo Entertainment is getting ready to release its new cartoon action brawler during the next month. One of the latest games to be published by the studio is Grasshopper Manufacture's bloody Let it Die, with Ninjala making a significant detour from that game. Cute, colorful, and fast-paced, comparisons with Nintendo's own Splatoon abound, and they make absolute sense. The Ninjala open beta is coming soon, so read on to learn about dates.

Ninjala releases in North America on May 27, 2020 and is a Switch exclusive. Sadly, there doesn't seem to be any plans for a PC release, or even a launch for other consoles such as PS4 or Xbox One.




Ninjala open beta date

Before the official launch comes the open beta phase. The public beta takes place during two days, April 28 and April 29. Ninjala is free-to-play and you don't need a Nintendo Switch Online membership for online play, which is a good thing.

Ninjala is a You get to play with four of the twelve weapons: Ippon Katana, Drill Beat, SK8 Hammer, and Trick Ball. You have two game modes, the eight-player battle royale mode and a training mode, but a 4v4 team mode is also in development.

Here are the Ninjala open beta times:

PDT
April 28, 2020, 12:00-12:59
April 28, 2020, 20:00-20:59
April 29, 2020, 04:00-04:59

BST
April 28, 2020, 20:00-20:59
April 29, 2020, 04:00-04:59
April 29, 2020, 12:00-12:59

CEST
April 28, 2020, 21:00-21:59
April 29, 2020, 05:00-05:59
April 29, 2020, 13:00-13:59

AEST
April 29, 2020, 05:00-05:59
April 29, 2020, 13:00-13:59
April 29, 2020, 21:00-21:59

JST
April 29, 2020 04:00-04:59
April 29, 2020 12:00-12:59
April 29, 2020 20:00-20:59

Ninjala looks like a fun action game and a Switch release makes perfect sense given its zany Splatoon-like look. Given the right angle, it could be mistaken by some players as Splatoon 3, which is a great compliment. We'll see if it gets a release outside of Nintendo's console or not.

Check the official Ninjala website for more details.




SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace