Shooter The Cycle begins extended playtest on May 17, duo mode and second map coming

the cycle playtest second map

Dragon Raja X Evangelion collaboration event

If you still haven't tried Yager's competitive quest shooter The Cycle, maybe this is the time to do it. If you have a spare key lying around, that is. Or maybe you can sign up at the official website and hope for the best.

Because it is really worth it. The Cycle is a sci-fi response to Crytek's Hunt: Showdown – both games ask players to go on some quests before escaping the huge map, maybe shooting some opponents along the way… or not, it's up to you. That is what I love so much about The Cycle, the freedom to complete the quests as I feel like, when I feel like, engaging other players only if I'm in the mood.

Dragon Raja X Evangelion collaboration event

The Cycle features solo and four-player squad modes, but a duo mode is also in the works. Better still, a second map is already in development, as you can see at 5:17 in the video below – blink and you'll miss it.

This extended playtest runs from Friday, May 17 (5 PM CEST / 11 AM EDT) until Monday, May 20 (9 AM CEST / 3 AM EDT).

Dragon Raja X Evangelion collaboration event

SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Myspace