Armored Warfare introduces Tier 9 tanks and token system

Vehicular combat game Armored Warfare just added Tier 9 tanks to the mix with the latest update. You can learn more about the Tier 9 tanks here, but here are the models in case you're an enthusiast: M1A2, CRAB, BMPT-72, Leopard 2A6, T-90MS, B1 Draco, Challenger II, M8 Thunderbolt.

A Token system was added whereby any Tier 9 vehicle can be unlocked by completing the necessary progression in any Tier 8 vehicle in the same Dealer. All the info on how this progression mechanism works is right here. The update also adds custom matches, where players are able to create custom matches from the garage and select a few options, such as making the match private or public, choosing the map and more.

The update brings plenty of balancing and corrections to things such as user interface, garage and more.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace