Neverwinter: Avernus releases on Xbox One and PlayStation 4

Neverwinter: Avernus releases

Avernus, the 19th major content expansion for Neverwinter is now live on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. This update continues and concludes the events set in motion by the Infernal Descent update.

Here is the synopsis for Neverwinter: Avernus:

“Following the events of Infernal Descent, the previous major update for Neverwinter, Avernus sends players on a thrilling journey across the wastelands of Avernus, the first layer of the Nine Hells. In the remains of the Vallenhas stronghold, players meet Lulu, a curious hollyphant and Archdevil Zariel’s old companion. With a locked infernal puzzle box in the player’s possession, Lulu offers aid in opening it; the only problem is, Lulu has lost her memories. The only hope of restoring her memories is an odyssey through Avernus, where players team up with two unlikely companions: Makos and the opportunistic merchant, Mahadi.

Along the way, players explore the sprawling Adventure Zone of Avernus as they fight their way through hordes of demons and devils and challenge the powerful ruler of Avernus, Archdevil Zariel. This epic journey also lets players take part in the brand new Path of the Fallen campaign to earn new rewards, drive infernal war machines and experience how their actions directly impact and evolve the world of Avernus.”


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Myspace