Path of Exile: Ascendancy launches early 2016, brings 19 classes

One of the best hack and slash games ever created, free-to-play or not, Path of Exile is getting the new expansion Ascendancy early 2016. This expansion has quite a few highlights, including puzzle rooms which will make you feel like you're in your own Indiana Jones movie, avoiding all kinds of deadly traps. There's also Emperor Izaro to face on several occasions, but probably the greatest addition that Ascendancy brings is the set of new classes, all 19 of them!

There will be 19 new Ascendancy classes, each with its own additional Ascendancy Skill Tree. Here's how getting them works:

“Upon completing the Lord's Labyrinth for the first time, you can pick an Ascendancy class from one of the three available for your class. The first time you complete the Labyrinth on each difficulty, you will receive two Ascendancy Points for its skill tree.”

Each base class has three ascendancy classes, except Scion which for some reason has none. So, for example, the Duelist can evolve into a Slayer, Gladiator and Champion.

Sounds like some pretty good extra content for a great game. Here is the announcement trailer for the Ascendancy expansion and you can learn more about the expansion here.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace