Genshin Impact Pre-Load and Unlock Times

Genshin Impact Pre-Load Unlock Times




With the September 28 official launch not too far away, miHoYo is releasing frequent bits and pieces of information regarding the highly anticipated open world anime RPG Genshin Impact. With PC, PS4, Android, and iOS releases in the horizon and the Nintendo Switch version coming at a later date, many players are already wondering if they can pre-load the game before launch. Here is the info that we have on the Genshin Impact pre-load and unlock times, straight from the developers.

When is the Genshin Impact Pre-Load Available?

Genshin Impact Pre-Load and Unlock Times

Developer miHoYo has released the pre-load and unlock times in a recent PS4 FAQ., and the PC and mobile pre-load times were released a few days later. The official release time is 9/28/2020 10:00 AM (UTC+8).




Here is when you can pre-download Genshin Impact for PC:

  • Pre-load starting time: September 26, 2020 10:00 (GMT+8), 02:00 (UTC); September 25, 2020 19:00 (PDT)

The following times concern the Genshin Impact Android and iOS pre-load:

  • Pre-load starting time: September 27, 2020 14:00 (GMT+8), 06:00 (UTC); September 26, 2020 23:00 (PDT)

Here is the Genshin Impact pre-load for PS4:

  • Pre-Order Travelers: September 26, 2020 00:00 (UTC+8); September 25, 2020 16:00 (UTC), 09:00 (PDT)
  • All Travelers:September 28, 2020 00:00 (GMT+8); September 27, 2020 16:00 (UTC), 09:00 (PDT)

There are a few things that you should know right off the bat. Genshin Impact is a free-to-play game, but the PS4 version offers an Adventurer's Starter Bundle for $9.99 with some in-game items. As you can see, the preload is only available for those who have pre-ordered the bundle, starting on September 26. This allows those players to pre-load the game two days earlier and enter it as soon as it goes online, while free players are only able to pre-load Genshin Impact on the day of release.

PC and mobile players do not have any sort of bundle available to pre-order, but they still get to pre-load the game before release. On top of the pre-registration rewards, here's hoping that miHoYo regularly offers a Genshin Impact coupon code or two to keep everyone happy and safe in Teyvat.




SHARE THIS POST

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Reddit
  • Myspace